Just Writing, Blogging, & Thinking

Hello, everyone. Iโ€™m working on the last five weeks of fall semester 2016. My beginnings of this semester have left a bit of dent in my studies. But, as I wrote in an earlier blog, I can only do so much. Some things are out of our control, and we can only hope for the best and work hard.

With that being said, I will be quite busy with a lot of reading and research. I am starting my last project for my Creative Writing (CW) seminar, and I have to admit that I have writerโ€™s block for the first time. Usually, when you do the research and readings, itโ€™s not an issue to write an essay. Itโ€™s time to articulate what you read. Obviously, that requires editing and rewriting to make sense out of it too. And blogging well, itโ€™s very soothing to me. I donโ€™t know why. But I love it. However, my creative writing class is challenging my writing.

One of creative writing projects that I wrote this semesterโ€ฆI hated it. I had an absolute abhor for it. But I donโ€™t usually complain. If the professor assigns a project, I see it as โ€œchallenge accepted!โ€ After I had left the project alone for a bit, though, I read it again and realized that it was not that bad. It had a lot of humanity in it. Itโ€™s still in progress, and I am surprised how much this class has influenced my writing. Iโ€™m very lucky and thankful to have taken it. The professor is politely blunt and points out things I cannot see. As writerโ€™s, I feel that we have these blindsides that require us to turn our head to have a better visual or have someone say, โ€œwatch out.โ€

Iโ€™m eager to see what happens to these projects. I also have projects due for my other classes coming up Monday and Wednesday. Sighsโ€ฆFun huh!

Okay, here are two pictures: one is my writing process and thinking what to write for the last project. The other picture reflects what Iโ€™ve learned in my CW seminar, past classes, and from assigned writer (to research) American-Nigerian writer Chinelo Okparanta. Sheโ€™s the author of Under the Udala Trees and Happiness, Like Water (a collection of stories).

Listening to Million Reasons by Lady Gaga. On repeat so that it doesnโ€™t bother my concentration. Good night/evening/day!

Let me know if you get curious and zoom in on the screen. lol ๐Ÿ˜€

 

writing-process
Thinking & Writing & Coffeeing
my-meme
You can find me on Instagramย @chibi_roze

 

 

6 thoughts on “Just Writing, Blogging, & Thinking

Leave a Reply

