Ramble, Babble, Jibber-Jabber Blog

Hello, everyone. Believe or not, I just finished a research paper right now at 4:30 am in the morning. I am on a high of reading, writing, researching, and editing. Dios Mio! I am mentally exhausted but feeling oddly enough quite optimistic. I donโ€™t know why. But I thank God for this momentary, well, hopefully, full-time optimism.

For the previous blog, I wrote that my aunt is critical condition. She had a stroke just last week I believe. One main artery is 100% clogged, and they canโ€™t save it. The second main artery, as a relative explained it to me, is 90% clogged. We thought she was going to pass away Monday or Tuesday. By Wednesday, I believe they told us she would have surgery in about two weeks. Well, yesterday, Thursday, a friend who lives close to her ย (I live about two hours away, about,) told us that they rushed her to have the surgery. Sighsโ€ฆby this time, Iโ€™m already stuck in that California traffic and going home. I wish they would have said something but her life partner or โ€œhusbandโ€ and the other primary caretaker, my uncle, for some reason communicate sporadically with the rest of the family. I donโ€™t know why. Maybe theyโ€™re too stressed out.

Iโ€™m glad I visited her this week. Iโ€™ll leave the gory details out right now because it was somewhat emotional. At the same time, though, she had a great sense of humor interestingly enough. I felt confused. Should I cry? Or laugh? Or both? Who knows. haha

I have gotten behind on all my studies! Itโ€™s horrible. Iโ€™ve missed classes, run late, missed assignments. Itโ€™s just horrifying to me. I donโ€™t like to miss class or be late or miss assignments. But what can I do? I canโ€™t be a robot and pretend nothing is wrong. I am thankful that all my professors have been very understanding. I thought at some point, they were going to get angry or misinterpret my character as a great student. But it has been none of that. Theyโ€™ve been supportive. After this weekend, though, I think I should be on track.

For now, once again, my aunt is in stable condition. We still donโ€™t know if sheโ€™s going to make it or not. Sheโ€™s 67 years, has diabetes, and just had a stroke. Sheโ€™s so strong, though. But her lungs are also affecting her because sheโ€™s been smoking for over thirty years. Weโ€™ll see what life says.

A night ago, I only slept four hours. I had too much to do, and I still couldnโ€™t finish things on timeโ€ฆsighs. Tonight, no hours of sleep. Hopefully, I can rest a few hours without interruption. I have so much to do. However, I need to rest now. I am not sure why I am writing this blog. It seems like it just serves me to complain and or therapy writing. I have to apologize for this blog. I hope everyone is doing great! Good night? 4:58 am now. Wow…

 

sun
Here is a cartoon by, as it says, John McNamee. Enjoy. Ending on a good note…I think. Haha

 

2 thoughts on “Ramble, Babble, Jibber-Jabber Blog

Leave a Reply

