Follow up! Hello, Everyone.

Hello, everyone!

I finally got my Word up again. It expired, and well I had to downgrade to Word 7 for now. I do miss the new one. I also broke my phone, so I ordered a new phone. My phone truly helps me to keep in touch with all my social networks and followers. I have an outdated phone right, and it drives me nuts to use it often. The new one is taking forever to arrive due to a sudden โ€œhigh demand.โ€ ย I pray it arrives pronto!

Iโ€™m hoping to blog soon about something else besides this one!

I wonโ€™t go into any particular details because I am still testing the waters, but I started this new career in sales.ย  Itโ€™s completely out of my comfort zone. However, I do like a challenge, and I hate giving up on something without at least failing first. I donโ€™t know if that makes any sense. But my mind is, what if perchance I actually succeed in this new journey. I donโ€™t know. Maybe.Screenshot (222).png

I told myself yesterday, โ€œAna, stop complaining. Make a decision. Either pursue it or donโ€™t. But stop making yourself and everyone around you miserable.โ€ So, with that in mind, this is a new week with a new mentality. Hopefully, my new mindset helps my conquer my fears of the business world.

My passion is writing and teaching. I have mostly concentrated on English tutoring. But I do aspire to teach some day at a college level or high school because itโ€™s just something I would love to do.

This new job offers room for flexibility and an easier route to pay my student loans. The beginning is quite challenging, though, because as mentioned, I feel like a fish out of the water. The people or community of this company are quite patient and willing to mentor. Weโ€™ll see what happens. In the words of Commander Peter Quincy Taggart, from the movie Galaxy Quest, โ€œNever give up! Never surrender!โ€

Also, I suppose because my brain is working a different part of the brain, I feel terribly tired. Oh yeah, and I have to commute about two hours for training. And letโ€™s not even mention the ride back homeโ€ฆneverending tortureโ€”sloooooooooow traffic. But it’s only twice a week for three weeks. This is my second week of training. Scary! I pray that God helps me through this month!

Please leave your thoughts, comments, suggestions, and or advice. Have a good day! Or Night.

8 thoughts on “Follow up! Hello, Everyone.

  1. I prays everything works out best for you.
    I know those feelings which you describe as being fish out of water. I have been there and it takes months before I could adjust properly.

    Thanks for sharing this part of you. Remain ever blessed

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

